close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Tuesday Evening Book Club

2019-11-12 19:00:00 2019-11-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Tuesday Evening Book Club Main

Tuesday, November 12
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-12 19:00:00 2019-11-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Tuesday Evening Book Club The Tuesday Evening Book Club meets once a month at the Main Library. Please register for each date you wish to attend. Main

Main

Program Room

The Tuesday Evening Book Club meets once a month at the Main Library. Please register for each date you wish to attend.

The Tuesday Evening Book Club meets once a month at the Main Library from September to June. Please register for each date you wish to attend. Copies of the book for the next meeting will be available to sign out at the Main Library on a first-come first-served basis to those who are registered.

Here's what we're reading this year:

September 10 The Adventures of the Shergill Sisters by Balli Kaur Jaswal
October 8 Becoming by Michelle Obama
November 12 Women Talking by Miriam Toews
December 10 Boy on the Beach by Tima Kurdi
January 14 BYOB: Bring Your Own Book!
February 11 Washington Black by Esi Edugyan
March 10 Mama's Last Hug by F.B.M. de Waal
April 14 The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker
May 12 The Story of Arthur Truluv by Elizabeth Berg
June 9 The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Bookclubs |

TAGS: | |

Main

Phone: 519-824-6220

Opening hours
 
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Dec 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Canceled
Fri, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 21, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Board Room

Mon, Dec 23, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Dec 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room

Wed, Dec 25, All day

Thu, Dec 26, All day

Sat, Dec 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Board Room

Sat, Dec 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
This event is full

Sat, Dec 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Jan 01, All day

Fri, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jan 03, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Program Room

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Board Room

Mon, Jan 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jan 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Board Room

Wed, Jan 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Board Room

Wed, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Jan 10, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room

Fri, Jan 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Sat, Jan 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Board Room

Tue, Jan 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room