close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Write On : Teen Short Story Contest

2019-02-26 00:00:00 2019-02-26 23:59:00 America/New_York Write On : Teen Short Story Contest Main

Tuesday, February 26
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-02-26 00:00:00 2019-02-26 23:59:00 America/New_York Write On : Teen Short Story Contest Write a short story on any topic in 1,500 words or less. The top stories will be included in the sixth edition of our Etch Anthology. Contest is open to anyone in grades 7 to 12. Main

Write a short story on any topic in 1,500 words or less. The top stories will be included in the sixth edition of our Etch Anthology. Contest is open to anyone in grades 7 to 12.

Guidelines:

· Write a short story on any topic in 1,500 words or less.

· Contest is open to anyone in grades 7 to 12.

· All submissions must be unpublished, original stories.

· Entries must be emailed to teens@guelphpl.ca

· The top stories will go through an editorial pass with Vocamus Press and be included in the sixth edition of our Etch Anthology.

When you submit your entry, be sure to include your:

· Full name

· Full address

· Phone number

· School name and grade

· Guardian’s name and contact information

· Entry title and number of words

All entries must be submitted by 5 PM on Saturday, April 13, 2019. Winners will be announced Saturday, June 8, 2019 at our sixth annual Etch Anthology Book Launch.

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts and Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Main

Phone: 519-824-6220

Opening hours
Mon, Feb 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Board Room
Sat, Feb 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Program Room
Sat, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Board Room
Sat, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Program Room
Sun, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Feb 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Tue, Feb 26, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Program Room
Wed, Feb 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Board Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Fri, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Board Room
Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Program Room
Sat, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Program Room
Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Board Room
Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 06, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Rescheduled
Wed, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New date Wednesday, March 06, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Program Room
Thu, Mar 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Program Room
Fri, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Board Room
Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Board Room
Sat, Mar 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 10, 12:00am - 12:59am

Sun, Mar 10, 12:00am - 12:59am

Program Room
Mon, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Program Room
Mon, Mar 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Program Room
Tue, Mar 12, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Tue, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Board Room
Wed, Mar 13, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Program Room
Wed, Mar 13, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Board Room
Thu, Mar 14, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Board Room
Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Thu, Mar 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Program Room
Fri, Mar 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Board Room
Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Board Room
Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Program Room
Thu, Mar 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Program Room
Fri, Mar 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Board Room
Sat, Mar 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Program Room
Sat, Mar 23, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Program Room
Mon, Mar 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm